About Us

Blank Slate Media is the publisher of 6 award-winning weekly newspapers on the North Shore of Nassau County, Long Island, and The Island Now, its news website. The company has partnered with the five weekly newspapers operated by Litmor Publications to offer provide an advertising with a circulation of 38,945 and a readers of more than 16,000. With a separate paper for each community, the group can target readers with the news that is more important to them — news about where they live, where they own a home, where their kids go to school, where they shop and where they go to be entertained. A separate newspaper for each community also allows advertisers to target their market and eliminate wasteful circulation — making us the most cost-effective way to advertise whether you are a business seeking to reach one community or the entire North Shore.

 

Contact Us

105 Hillside Ave.
Suite I
Williston Park, NY 11596

Phone: 516-307-1045
Fax: 516-307-1046

For general inquiries, or to submit news tips or press releases, email news@theislandnow.com.

Twitter: @TheIslandNow
Facebook: facebook.com/theislandnow

 

Where We Publish

MAP copy

Staff Directory

Editorial

Steven Blank
Editor and Publisher
Ext. 201
sblank@theislandnow.com
Twitter: @stevenpaulblank

Noah Manskar
Assistant Managing Editor
Reporter, New Hyde Park, the Willistons and Nassau County
Ext. 204
nmanskar@theislandnow.com
Twitter: @noahmanskar

Joe Nikic
Reporter, Great Neck and Town of North Hempstead
Ext. 203
jnikic@theislandnow.com
Twitter: @JoeNikic

Stephen Romano
Reporter, Port Washington
Ext. 214
sromano@theislandnow.com
Twitter: @StephenRomano13

Max Zahn
Reporter, Manhasset and Roslyn
Ext. 215
mzahn@theislandnow.com
Twitter: @MaxZahn_

Gregory Giaconelli
Sports Reporter
gregorygiaconelli@gmail.com

Bill Dicke
Copy Editor
bdicke@theislandnow.com

Grace McQuade
Editorial Assistant
Ext. 205
listings@theislandnow.com

Holly Blank
Office Manager
Ext. 202
hblank@theislandnow.com

Sue Tabakin
Subscription Manager
Ext. 206
stabakin@theislandnow.com

Rose Palacios
Production Manager
Ext. 205
palaciosrose@gmail.com

Lorens Morris
Editorial Designer
Ext. 205
lmorris@theislandnow.com

Yvonne Farley
Editorial Designer
Ext. 216
yfarley@theislandnow.com

Advertising

Linda Matinale
Classified Advertising
Ext. 210
lmatinale@theislandnow.com

Lee Reynolds
Account Executive, the Willistons
Ext. 209
lreynolds@theislandnow.com

Stacy Shaughenessy
Account Executive, Manhasset and New Hyde Park
Ext. 211
sshaughenessy@theislandnow.com

Melissa Spitalnick
Account Executive, Great Neck, Port Washington and Roslyn
Ext. 213
mspitalnick@theislandnow.com

Jewell Davis
Art Director
jdavis@theislandnow.com