AGATE awards the Toula J. Halperin Scholarship to 5 Schreiber seniors

Each year AGATE awards the Toula J. Halperin Scholarship to several Schreiber High School seniors who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement coupled with the passionate and dedicated pursuit of a talent, skill or interest.

On June 10, AGATE’s scholarship was presented virtually to Cheryl Chang, Priya Rajesh Chainani, Jeannie Ren, Adam Harris Salzman, and Maansi Shroff. Congratulations!

AGATE is a home-school association that works with parents, teachers, administrators and other organizations to advocate for the unique needs of diverse gifted students and other advanced learners from pre-kindergarten through graduation.

At AGATE, we believe all students deserve an appropriate and challenging education designed to help them achieve their fullest potential.


About the author

The Island Now

Share this Article