Five Wheatley students named NYSSMA All-State Musicians


The Wheatley School has announced that five student-musicians were selected as 2020 New York State School Music Association All-State musicians. These students were chosen out of thousands of students who auditioned for this honor at solo and ensemble festivals throughout New York State, last year.

Congratulations to Kaileigh Fiorillo (Soprano 2), Layla Jarrahy (Violin), Eric Ness (Cello) Brianna Werny (Soprano 2) and Elizabeth Yuen (Violin) and thank you to our music faculty Dr. Peggy Ho, Stan Orlovsky, Angela Luftig (recently retired) and Jon D’Onofrio-Watts!

Although there will not be a formal concert in Rochester this year, NYSSMA plans on assembling the All-State ensembles in a virtual format to record a 2020 Virtual All-State concert.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here