Commended Students recognized at Floral Park Memorial High School

(Photo courtesy of the Sewanhaka Central High School District)

Floral Park Memorial High School students Hannah DiMaggio, Ethan Hallock and Stanley So have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Every year, approximately 1.5 million high school students across the nation enter this academic competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. About 34,000 of the top high scorers are selected as Commended Students in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.

DiMaggio, Hallock and So each received a Letter of Commendation in recognition of their achievements.

Photo Caption: Pictured, from left, Floral Park Memorial High School Guidance Counselor Walter Cook, Hannah DiMaggio, Stanley So, Ethan Hallock, Principal Maria Hecht and Guidance Counselor Catherine Capozzi.

About the author

The Island Now

Share this Article