Forty-four National Merit Commendations set new Herricks record

Forty-four National Merit Commendations set new Herricks record
(Photo courtesy of Herricks Public Schools)

Herricks High School is proud to congratulate 44 current seniors that have been recognized as Commended Students in the National Merit Scholarship Program. This is a record number for Herricks and extraordinary accomplishment for the Class of 2022, representing the students’ academic excellence.

Commended Students are identified based on their Preliminary SAT scores. They placed among the top 50,000 of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the exam, which serves as the National Merit Scholarship qualifying test.

Congratulations to Priya S. Abraham, Sneha M. Abraham, Amisha K. Brahmbhatt, Ashton Chiu, Allison Y. Chow, Samuel H. Chung, Adelyn Cui, Kaanan G. Datt, Maria C. DeFex, Hayley T. Ha, Zuhair Ishraq, Raman Kaknia, Genesis H. Kang, Prableen Kaur, Christopher Kim, Brendon Lau, Mina S. Li, Matthew C. Liao, Lucas D. Lin, Scott E. McClellan, Tenzin K. Menrinetsang, Sana Nabi, Abigail K. Ng, Kaylee Ng, Sarah M. Ninan, Aadi Pandya, Rma L. Polce, Iniya Ramesh, Aneesh Sabarad, Aangi Shah, Tasnia Sikder, Kayla J. Sohn, Lazaros Tsiforas, Shruti Vadada, Ankitha Vinod, Madeleine L. Wang, Jonathan Xiang, Amber T. Xie, Eric Yang, Jack T. Zgombic, Gary Y. Zhang, Ken Zhou, John J. Zolyniak and Christopher Zovko.

In addition to exhibiting academic excellence, these students participate in a range of programs, organizations and activities both in and outside of school.

No posts to display