Roslyn Students inducted into Tri-M Music Honor Society

Roslyn Students inducted into Tri-M Music Honor Society
(Photo courtesy of Roslyn Public Schools)

Eighteen Roslyn High School student-musicians were inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society on November 10, 2021. The ceremony took place in the auditorium of Roslyn High School. The Tri-M Music Honor Society is a national music honor society run by NAfME, the National Association for Music Education. Inductees must achieve a specific minimal NYSSMA score and be a member of a performing group that meets as a class. The faculty advisor for the Roslyn Tri-M is Michael Coffey.

“It’s always wonderful to see our students recognized for their hard work and dedication,” said Roslyn High School Assistant Principal Dave Lazarus, who oversees the high school music department. “After significant interruptions over the past two school years, watching our students perform live again was so heartwarming!”

This year’s inductees brings the total number of Roslyn’s Tri M Honor Society members to 42. The new members are: Jadon Barish, Isabella Carlese, Victor Chan, Ashley Kim, Ethan Lee, Jaya Lee, Mason Lee, Matthew Lee, Moses Lee, Sammy Lichtenstein, Zoe Liu, Bryant Lu, Dina Nabavian, Emelie Nguyen, Catherine Ren, Cayden Shen, Jacob Silverman, and Michael Winston.

No posts to display