Chamber creates nominating committee for 2014


The Manhasset Chamber of Commerce on Monday announced its nominating committee to choose its slate of candidates for the 2014 chamber board, the Manhasset Times has learned.

The nominating committee will consist of C.J. Coleman, Marian Mulderrig, Vincent Stempien and Katie Miller, and it will be chaired by Carol Dunning, according to the minutes of the chamber’s board. 

The meeting was not open to the public.

According to the minutes, proposals for candidates must be submitted by the end of October. Board members whose terms have not expired but whose membership has not been renewed will be replaced.

According to chamber officials, elections for the 2014 board will take place in December, and new board members will be installed in January.

In attendance at the meeting was board president Les Forrai, David Haghani, Ed Wassmer, Nancy Morris, Diane Harragan, Michael Nowakowski, Lee Temares, Harun Hassan and Lil Donofrio, in addition to Stempien, Coleman, Miller and Mulderrig. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here