Village School student recognition

Village School student recognition
(Photo courtesy of the Great Neck Public Schools District)

On Feb. 10, Village School students were recognized by the Great Neck Public Schools Board of Education for contributing to the quality of life at their high school.

Award recipients with their area of achievement are (in alphabetical order): Joanna Flores, Academic Performance; Julia Kim, Most Improved Student; Matthew Lazaro, Rookie of the Year; Carolyn Liu, Community Service; and Steven Mangogna, Quintessential Student (not pictured).

Joining them are Board of Education Vice President Donald Ashkenase and Trustees Donna Peirez, Rebecca Sassouni, and Jeffrey Shi; Superintendent Dr. Teresa Prendergast; Assistant Superintendent Dr. Stephen Lando; Village School Principal Stephen Goldberg; and Village School staff Dr. Jeffrey Bernstein, Ronni Graf, Halina Panariello, Cindy Pavlic, Lauren Sullivan, Megan Wilvert, and Samuel Yellis.

No posts to display